2024 Digital Publishing Awards call for entries. Early bird deadline: January 19, 2024. Final deadline: January 26, 2024.

The National Media Awards Foundation is excited to announce we are now accepting submissions for the 2024 Digital Publishing Awards. Canadian digital publishers—including those that support established brands in consumer & B2B magazines, newspapers, broadcast and other journalism, as well as those that serve their audiences exclusively as digital brands—are eligible to participate, including those that publish in English, French, or a combination of both languages.

The 2024 Digital Publishing Awards feature 25 categories, including four new categories:

  • Best Data Journalism
  • Best Topical Reporting (Climate Change)
  • Best Lifestyle Storytelling
  • Best One-of-a-Kind Storytelling

Individual creator awards have a cash prize of $500 for Gold winners.


  • Early bird deadline: January 19, 2024
  • Final Submission Deadline: January 26, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. EST

How to Submit

  1. Register online at https://submissions.mediafoundation.ca/login 
  2. Review the, Rules, Categories, and Submission Requirements to ensure eligibility
  3. Complete the submission form(s)
  4. Pay the required entry fees

Freelancer Support Fund

To ensure our awards are more accessible to everyone in the industry, we encourage independent writers, illustrators, photographers, and art directors to take advantage of our Freelancer Support Fund, which offers the following discount options on the submission fee:

  • Submit one entry for $90 (early bird rate $75)
  • Submit two entries for $125 (early bird rate $110)