Digital Publishing Leadership Award

The Digital Publishing Leadership Award recognizes and celebrates an individual who has made significant contributions to the industry. Writers, visual creators, designers, developers, publishers, and other digital publishing professionals are all eligible, as long as they have demonstrated leadership, inspiration, creativity, and achievement. Nominations should come from three or more colleagues.

The deadline to apply is March 2, 2023.

2022 Winner

The National Media Awards Foundation was delighted to present Yannick Pinel with the Digital Publishing Leadership Award on May 4. This award celebrates a creator whose career contributions to Canadian digital publishing deserve formal recognition, and it is the Digital Publishing Awards’ highest individual distinction.

Previous Winners

2020 – Dmitry Beniaminov
2019 – Kathy Vey
2018 – Brodie Fenton
2017 – Kenny Yum