Who is eligible to submit?

Any Canadian digital publication and digital creator. Review the Rules for details.

What are the categories?

There are 24 Digital Publishing Awards categories, including for design, editorial packaging, blogs, long and short features, videos, audio storytelling, photo storytelling, social storytelling, new initiatives, and the best overall digital publication.

What do I need to submit?

For each submission you’ll need the names and email addresses of your creators, the URLs or other entry points to the content to be judged, a 1000 x 1000 pixel JPG or PNG* screen-shot of your entry for nominations, and your entry fee. When registering, all submitters must provide a brief statement of editorial mandate for their publication. For some categories, entrants must also submit an introductory note providing context for the submission. 

*NOTE: If your entry is nominated, this image will be used to promote your nomination online and in the awards presentation at the event.  Please ensure the image is SQUARE.

What are the benefits?

  • $500 cash prizes for all individual gold winners;
  • Awards certificates for all finalists and winners;
  • Awards seals for all finalists and winners;
  • National publicity and promotion for all finalists and winners;
  • Interviews, networking sessions, best-practices guides and other engagements between winners and their peers in the Canadian digital publishing industry.

How does judging work?

Read all about our judging process for the Digital Publishing Awards. And if you’d like to nominate someone to be a judge, please get in touch.

When is the deadline?

Early bird discount ends January 20, 2023 at midnight ET.

Final deadline for entries is January 27, 2023 at midnight ET. 

How much does it cost to enter?

Just $115 per entry at the early-bird rate. $125 regular. 

Les publications francophones sont-elles admissibles au concours?

Oui, le programme des Prix DPA est bilingue. Le jury est formé de membres francophones et anglophones.

How can I support the DPAs?

Sponsors and suppliers, please contact Managing Director Barbara Gould to find out more about supporting the Digital Publishing Awards.

When are the awards?

The winners will be announced at the 8th Annual Digital Publishing Awards. Stay tuned for official date.

Who are the Digital Publishing Awards?

The Digital Publishing Awards are managed by a Canadian charity, the National Media Awards Foundation, and guided by a steering committee composed of industry leaders. To become involved with the Foundation or the Digital Publishing Awards, or to request more information, please contact us at info@digitalpublishingawards.ca